Aksay and Panagiotopoulos Named AAAS Fellows

Dec. 4, 2012

Two CBE faculty—Ilhan Aksay and Athanassios Panagiotopoulos—were recently named Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), in the AAAS’ Section on Engineering.  701 new Fellows were elected by the AAAS Council this year, spread across 24 sections. Fellows are selected for their distinguished contributions to science and technology, and will recognized at a special Fellows Forum at the 2013 AAAS Annual Meeting (to be held in Boston, MA on February 16).