William B. Russel, the Arthur W. Marks *19 Professor of Chemical Engineering and Dean of the Graduate School, has been named the recipient of the 2007 American Chemical Society's (ACS) Award in Colloid and Surface Chemistry.
Professor Christodoulos Floudas has won the 2006 Computing in Chemical Engineering Award from AIChE.
Yueh-Lin (Lynn) Loo (M.A. *98, Ph.D. *01) will receive the 2006 Allan P. Colburn Award from the American Institute of Chemical Engineers at its November Annual Meeting in San Francisco.
Princeton University bestowed its highest teaching award on chemical engineering Professor Sankaran Sundaresan during commencement ceremonies June 6, praising him for an unfailing dedication to illuminating complex subjects for students.
Chris Loose '02, along with collaborator Joel Moxley '02, has been awarded the MIT Business Venture Robert P. Goldberg Grand Prize, for high technology projects targeting specific markets.
laire Woo '06 has received the Spirit of Princeton award, which honors undergraduates for their positive contributions to campus life.
Alice P. Gast *84 will become Lehigh University’s 13th president on August 1, 2006.
Current Chemical Engineering graduate students, Scott McAllister and Gregory Reeves, have been awarded Honorific Fellowships from the Graduate School for the 2006-07 academic year.
Walid Saad, a current graduate student working with Professor Robert K. Prud'homme, has been awarded the Schering-Plough Science and Innovation Award.
Professor Pablo Debenedetti has been invited to present at the 2006 James M. and Catherine T. Patten Distinguished Lecture held by the Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering at the University of Colorado at Boulder.