A team of Chemical Engineering graduate students Swaroop Chatterjee, Warren Hogarth and James Nehlsen won first place this year in Princeton University's Business Plan contest with a plan to produce a new ceramic membrane-based fuel cells. The plan detailing the production, marketing and profitability of a new kind of fuel cell named MiCel, which...
Chemical Engineering graduate student Scott Shell was honored as one of four recipients of the Porter Ogden Jacobus Fellowship.
Stanislav Y. Shvartsman, assistant professor of Chemical Engineering and a faculty of the Institute for Integrative Genomics at Princeton, has been awarded the CAREER Award from the National Science Foundation (NSF).
Professor Ilhan Aksay has been named Highly Cited Researcher by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI).
Ludwig Rebenfeld *55, chemist and alumni volunteer, died in Princeton May 26, 2004 after a brief illness.
FOCAPD 2004 (Foundation of Computer-Aided Process Design) is the sixth international conference, held every five years, in a distinguished series that focuses on computer-aided design. The major theme of the FOCAPD 2004 conference, Discovery through Product and Process Design, reflects this remarkable shift in the industrial sector.
Max Shtein was awarded the PRISM-Newport Award of Excellence in recognition of his work developing organic vapor phase deposition and organic vapor jet deposition of thin films for organic light emitting diodes and thin film transistors. Also Barclay Satterfield has been named a Princeton Environmental Institute -- Science Technology and...
Stacy Janak was one of five students across the University to receive a Teaching Award sponsored by the Association for Princeton Graduate Alumni and the Friends of the International Center. The awards recognize and honor those graduate students who have made a significant contribution to undergraduate teaching.
Two chemical engineering PhD students were selected to be recipients of Princeton University's honorific fellowships for the 2004-05 academic year. Honorific fellowships recognize outstanding performance and professional promise and represent high commendation from the Princeton University Graduate School.
Stas Shvartsman, Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering and a member of the Lewis-Sigler Institute for Integrative Genomics, is the recipient of a 2004 Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Award.