Christodoulos Floudas and Sankaran Sundaresan were recently named to the Commendation List for Outstanding Teaching by the School of Engineering and Applied Science.
William B. Russel, the Arthur A. Marks '19 Professor of Chemical Engineering and Dean of the Graduate School, has been honored with the publication of a Festschrift issue of Industrial and Engineering Chemistry Research, one of the pre-eminent archival journals in chemical engineering.
Dudley Saville, a chemical engineer whose research and teaching transcended his specialty and inspired advances and leaders in many fields, died Wednesday, Oct. 4, at age 73. The cause was cancer.
William B. Russel, the Arthur W. Marks *19 Professor of Chemical Engineering and Dean of the Graduate School, has been named the recipient of the 2007 American Chemical Society's (ACS) Award in Colloid and Surface Chemistry.
Professor Christodoulos Floudas has won the 2006 Computing in Chemical Engineering Award from AIChE.
Yueh-Lin (Lynn) Loo (M.A. *98, Ph.D. *01) will receive the 2006 Allan P. Colburn Award from the American Institute of Chemical Engineers at its November Annual Meeting in San Francisco.
Princeton University bestowed its highest teaching award on chemical engineering Professor Sankaran Sundaresan during commencement ceremonies June 6, praising him for an unfailing dedication to illuminating complex subjects for students.
Chris Loose '02, along with collaborator Joel Moxley '02, has been awarded the MIT Business Venture Robert P. Goldberg Grand Prize, for high technology projects targeting specific markets.
laire Woo '06 has received the Spirit of Princeton award, which honors undergraduates for their positive contributions to campus life.
Alice P. Gast *84 will become Lehigh University’s 13th president on August 1, 2006.