Professor Ilhan Aksay has been named Highly Cited Researcher by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI).
Ludwig Rebenfeld *55, chemist and alumni volunteer, died in Princeton May 26, 2004 after a brief illness.
FOCAPD 2004 (Foundation of Computer-Aided Process Design) is the sixth international conference, held every five years, in a distinguished series that focuses on computer-aided design. The major theme of the FOCAPD 2004 conference, Discovery through Product and Process Design, reflects this remarkable shift in the industrial sector.
Max Shtein was awarded the PRISM-Newport Award of Excellence in recognition of his work developing organic vapor phase deposition and organic vapor jet deposition of thin films for organic light emitting diodes and thin film transistors. Also Barclay Satterfield has been named a Princeton Environmental Institute -- Science Technology and...
Stacy Janak was one of five students across the University to receive a Teaching Award sponsored by the Association for Princeton Graduate Alumni and the Friends of the International Center. The awards recognize and honor those graduate students who have made a significant contribution to undergraduate teaching.
Two chemical engineering PhD students were selected to be recipients of Princeton University's honorific fellowships for the 2004-05 academic year. Honorific fellowships recognize outstanding performance and professional promise and represent high commendation from the Princeton University Graduate School.
Stas Shvartsman, Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering and a member of the Lewis-Sigler Institute for Integrative Genomics, is the recipient of a 2004 Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Award.
A team of experts in materials synthesis, processing, and computation at Harvard and Princeton Universities has been selected for research funding under the Department of Defense Multidisciplinary University Research Initiative (MURI) program. The goals of this new MURI are to understand the nature and mechanisms of formation of electrets and to...
Professor Athanassios Panagiotopoulos has been elected to the National Academy of Engineering, "for the invention of the Gibbs ensemble method of molecular simulation of phase equilibrium and the development of computational techniques for studying complex fluids."
Stanislav Y. Shvartsman, assistant professor of Chemical Engineering at Princeton, and associated faculty member with the Lewis-Sigler Institute for Integrative Genomics, has been selected as an Alfred P. Sloan Fellow.